Dear Readers,

When my friend Dave and I started Simply Superman/Batman 5 years ago, it was truly a spur of the moment creation.  We were so excited by the pending release of “Superman Returns”, we needed an outlet to share our enthusiasm.  There were so many Superman sites and a few good Batman sites, so we decided to have our cake and eat it to.  Our love for both characters led to the site that exists today, Simply Superman Batman. I don’t think Dave and I were expecting anyone to stop by and give us a look.  Thanks to SSB, I met Isaac, which led to the collaboration on The World’s Best Podcast. If you’re reading this, you’ve probably heard an episode.  If you haven’t, give it a listen, you might like it.  In addition to the podcast, I’ve met fellow fans, and website creators in the Superman world.  Many of them have become great friends, and are now part of the writing staff.

Much like this website, my comic book collection started with one singular focus, the Superman/Batman ongoing title created by Jeph Loeb. Ah yes, the good old days.  I was collecting one title, and had money in my wallet.  Since then my comic book collecting has exploded to other corners of the DC Universe.  Characters like Green Lantern and The Flash have risen to prominence, and have more superior stories then even Superman and Batman at the moment.  That, and the fact that to our surprise, people are actually reading the site, and  hopefully enjoying it, we decided it was time to expand.  I’d like to officially welcome you to Simply DCU.  Much like Simply Superman/Batman, this website hopes to cover various corners of the DCU, from comic books, television and film.  So, come join us as we embark on this journey through the exciting world of the DC Universe, or should I say Multi-verse!

Sincerely,

Adam Basciano a.k.a Kryptonian Detective

