Tags

,

By: Isaac Daniel Frisbie

“In the five years that the Justice League has been a team, Green Arrow has never once been a member. And he intends to rectify that right here, right now! One member against his candidacy: Aquaman!” (Source: DC Comics)

This was a great issue.  The main reason being that Green Arrow was heavily featured.  And I love Green Arrow. The issue is full of so much great dialogue.  I’ve always thought it would be confusing to have two people on the same team both with the“Green” moniker attached to their name.  Green Lantern address this, telling Green Arrow the team already has one green member.

I didn’t care for the forced “How does he know that..  He’s Batman” dialogue.  Batman isn’t God last I checked.  That is up for debate with some Batman fans I’m sure. I’m curious where his character is going right now.  He seems slightly more roguish and sneaky.  Then again, who am I to judge?  Especially a fictional character.

I felt a little lost in this issue, especially since the issue jumped around quite a bit, literally at some points when the JL was using boom tubes.  That’s why I gave this a lower score.  That and the art.  Did Jim Lee do the interior stuff?  Didn’t seem like he did.  And I’m too lazy to go and check.  Anyway, it wasn’t that great.  Ok, I checked.  I don’t know who these guys are (minus Ivan Reis).  Ivan Reis’ page was great.  The other ones looked too Ed McGuinness.  And guess who can’t stand that artwork?  This guy!

Overall Grade: 8/10

 

